Message from the President 

It is with great enthusiasm that all the members of the Organizing Committee are working on the 50th edition of the Rivière-du-Loup Provincial Pee-Wee Snow Tournament which will be presented from January 25 to 30, 2022 on the two ice surfaces of the Premier Tech Center.

Again this year, we expect to receive a maximum of teams and close to 1,000 hockey players, coaches and supporters from all over Quebec and New Brunswick. They will converge towards Rivière-du-Loup to compete and win the honors of this prestigious tournament in order to have the pleasure of lifting the “Pee-Wee Snow Cup”.

For a few years now and to the great pleasure of our visitors, Hockey Rivière-du-Loup has abolished the entrance fee for our tournament and replaced it with a one-time fee paid by each team. Thus, all the people who will come to the Rivière-du-Loup Provincial Pee-Wee Neige Lepage Millwork Tournament will no longer have to pay at the entrance to attend the games. Coaches and players will also no longer have to wear wristbands.

Finally, thanks to the hard work of a team of volunteers, more than 350 young hockey players from Rivière-du-Loup benefit from the event every year as all the profits generated by the tournament are returned to Hockey Rivière-du-Loup.

On behalf of all the young hockey players of Rivière-du-Loup, I would like to sincerely thank the artisans, financial partners and volunteers who make this 50th edition possible. I would also like to take this opportunity to wish all the teams that will participate in our tournament a good stay in Rivière-du-Loup and the best of luck.

Dany Plourde

Missions and values

The Rivière-du-Loup Provincial Pee-Wee Neige Lepage Millwork Tournamentaims to pursue the following goals

Contribute to the development of amateur sport

Ensure the development of ice hockey

Develop excellence in the practice of ice hockey

To convey societal values such as the amateur ideal and the values of sportsmanship


Dany Plourde

President of the Tournament and Protocol Committees

Bruno Pelletier

President of Hockey Rivière-du-Loup

Yves Courbron

Computerization Manager

Denis Courbron

Finance Manager

Normande Bérubé

Health Care Manager

Clément Fortin

Security Manager

Richard April

Head of the All-Star Committee

Albert Darisse

Catering Manager